contact_support
1 Woche spezielles Freiwilligenprogramm in Nepal
1 Woche spezielles Freiwilligenprogramm in Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal

1 Woche spezielles Freiwilligenprogramm in Nepal

Trip Highlights

  • Be a part of of 1 week volunteer project to contribure effectively to the local community
  • Exploring the Himalayan charm and enjoy a traditional welcome dinner and dance performance in Kathmandu
  • Go for a guided city tour, and walk around some of the ancient temples which are marked as UNESCO World Heritage Sites
  • Incredible volunteering opportunity to help in renovating the local schools and add some creative spark
  • Head off to Patan and explore the historic city

Overview

Overview

Werden Sie Teil des 1-wöchigen Special Short Term Volunteer Program in Kathmandu, Nepal, mit Volunteering Solutions und tragen Sie effektiv dazu bei, die Schulen zu renovieren und kinderfreundlicher zu machen. In einer Zeitspanne von nur einer Woche wäre dies der beste Weg, Nepal zu erkunden und etwas zu bewirken. Diese Freiwilligenarbeitsmöglichkeit ist für Highschool-/College-Studenten, Gap-Year-Reisende und Rucksacktouristen sowie für Familien gedacht, die sich auf etwas anderes und einzigartiges freuen.

Nepal, ein kleines Binnenland, umgeben vom mächtigen Himalaya, ist zweifellos eines der schönsten Länder der Welt, bekannt für seine unberührte natürliche Schönheit und den unsterblichen Geist der Menschen. Das wissen zwar nicht viele, aber Nepal ist das verheißungsvolle Land, in dem Buddha geboren wurde. In dieses Land zu reisen und sich ehrenamtlich für die Menschen zu engagieren, wäre für alle eine bereichernde Erfahrung.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Freiwillige müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Teilnahme am Projekt 17 Jahre oder älter sein. Sie müssen aufgeschlossen und flexibel sein, um in einer neuen und anderen Umgebung zu arbeiten. Der Freiwillige sollte Energie und Enthusiasmus mitbringen, um etwas zu bewirken. Die Teilnehmer müssen zum Zeitpunkt des Eintritts in das Programm fit und gesund sein. Die Teilnehmer sollten keine kriminellen Verurteilungen haben und einen einwandfreien kriminalpolizeilichen Hintergrundbericht vorlegen. Für Teilnehmer unter 18 Jahren, die an dem Programm teilnehmen, ist eine Einverständniserklärung der Eltern erforderlich.


Schedule

Itinerary

Tag 1: Ankunft in Kathmandu & Kulturabend

Willkommen in Kathmandu – der Hauptstadt Nepals. Sie treffen unseren Koordinator am Flughafen, der Sie zu Ihrer Unterkunft in Kathmandu bringt, gefolgt von einer Erfrischung und einer kurzen Orientierungssitzung über den Zeitplan der Reise.
Abends erwartet die Teilnehmer ein aufregender traditioneller Tanz und ein Abendessen, um eine unvergessliche Reise durch Nepal zu beginnen.

Übernachtung in einem Freiwilligenhaus/Gästehaus in Kathmandu.
Mahlzeiten: Abendessen

Tag 2: Kathmandu-Stadtrundfahrt

Der zweite Tag beginnt mit einer Stadtrundfahrt durch Kathmandu und umfasst Besuche des Pashupatinath-Tempels, des Durbar-Platzes und von Boudha.Während der Durbar Square, ein UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe, ein Muss und kaum zu übersehender Ort im Herzen der Hauptstadt Kathmandu ist, sind der Pashupatinath-Tempel und Boudha religiös bedeutende Stätten in Kathmandu.

Übernachtung in einem Freiwilligenhaus/Gästehaus in Kathmandu.
Mahlzeiten: FMA

Tag 3: Freiwilligenprogramm in Kathmandu

Sie arbeiten ab heute auf der Projektseite. In einem örtlichen Schul-/Gemeindezentrum untergebracht, renovierst du das Zentrum, das sich um Kinder aus benachteiligten Gemeinschaften kümmert, und malst mit ihnen Wandbilder und Kunstwerke. Alle Materialien werden zur Verfügung gestellt und Sie können helfen, den Klassenzimmern der Schule ein neues, frisches Aussehen zu verleihen.
Es wird eine großartige Gelegenheit zum Lernen für dich sein, da du als Team mit anderen Freiwilligen arbeiten wirst.

Optionale Aktivität

Am Abend können Sie Momo machen lernen. Momo ist ein Teigtaschen aus Allzweckmehl, gefüllt mit Fleisch oder Gemüse. Inspiriert von tibetischen Teigtaschen ist das Gericht ein sehr beliebtes nepalesisches Street Food. In Nepal ist die häufigste Art von Momos Buff (Büffel) Momos, gefolgt von Hühnchen.

Übernachtung im Freiwilligenhaus/Gästehaus in Kathmandu.
Mahlzeiten: FMA

TAG 4 – Tag 7: Fortsetzung der Freiwilligenarbeit in Kathmandu

Sie werden Ihre Arbeit an der Schule fortsetzen, Ihre kreativen Ideen einbringen und eine perfekte kinderfreundliche Umgebung schaffen. Sie können Buchstaben und Zahlen an die Wände schreiben, damit Kinder sie sehen und lernen können. Sie müssen herausfinden, was Sie Neues tun können! Wenn das Programm endet, werden Sie sicherlich mit Ihren Beiträgen zufrieden sein.

Übernachtung im Freiwilligenhaus/Gästehaus in Kathmandu.
Mahlzeiten: FMA

(An Tag 5 gibt es eine optionale Tour zur Erkundung von Patan
Sie können wählen, ob Sie reisen und die wunderschöne historische Stadt Patan erkunden und die Atmosphäre der alten Welt genießen möchten.)

Tag 8 - Ende des Programms

Wenn diese unglaubliche Reise zu Ende geht, ist es an der Zeit, nach Hause zurückzukehren (oder mit Ihren Abenteuern auf der Straße fortzufahren!).

Mahlzeiten: B


Living

Living

Es ist unsere Pflicht, Ihren Aufenthalt komfortabel und angenehm zu gestalten. Sobald Sie in Nepal landen, kümmern wir uns um Sie. Von der Organisation von Flughafentransfers über die Bereitstellung einer komfortablen Unterkunft mit Mahlzeiten Ihrer Wahl bis hin zur Unterstützung bei Wochenendtouren versuchen wir, Ihnen das Beste zu bieten.

Flughafentransfer

Die Freiwilligen werden von einem Mitarbeiter des örtlichen Koordinierungspersonals vom internationalen Flughafen Tribhuvan in Kathmandu abgeholt. Die Freiwilligen, die bereits in Nepal sein werden, werden von den Mitarbeitern an einem vorher festgelegten Treffpunkt abgeholt.

Unterkunft

Die Unterbringung erfolgt gemeinschaftlich in einem Hotel/Gästehaus in Kathmandu. Die Unterkünfte sind ordentlich und sorgen für einen komfortablen Aufenthalt während Ihres Freiwilligeneinsatzes in Nepal. Alle Unterkünfte verfügen über fließendes Wasser, Strom und alle grundlegenden Annehmlichkeiten. Die Unterkünfte verfügen über Warmwasserduschen für den Winter und WLAN-Internet ist verfügbar. Gegen Aufpreis sind im Hotel auch Privatzimmer verfügbar.

Die Unterkunft liegt sehr zentral und ist fünf Minuten vom beliebten Thamel-Viertel entfernt.

Orientierung

Eine Orientierung und Einweisung erhalten Sie von Ihrem örtlichen Programmkoordinator. Wir decken Bereiche wie Kultur, Begrüßung, Orte, Transport usw. ab. Beginnen Sie Ihre Freiwilligenerfahrung mit der einwöchigen Sprachkulturorientierungswoche in Kathmandu .

Mahlzeiten

Abhängig von Ihrem Arbeitsplan werden allen Freiwilligen zwei nepalesische Mahlzeiten (Frühstück und Abendessen) angeboten. Das Frühstück besteht normalerweise aus Brot, Butter, Marmelade, Sandwich, Tee usw. Zu den typischen Mahlzeiten gehören Dal (Linsen), Reis, Gemüse, Hühnchen usw Fleisch usw. Das Hauptgericht der meisten Nepalesen ist Dal Bhat, das aus Linsensuppe (Dal), Reis (Bhat) und Gemüse in Curry (Tarkari) besteht. Wenn Sie besondere Ernährungsbedürfnisse haben, können Sie uns dies im Voraus mitteilen und wir können unser Bestes geben, um dem gerecht zu werden.

Während Ihrer Freizeit

An den Wochenenden machen sich Freiwillige normalerweise auf den Weg in den Chitwan-Nationalpark, um eine Safari zu unternehmen, oder in die wunderschöne Stadt Pokhara. An Wochentagen sind die Abende frei und die Freiwilligen verbringen ihre Zeit in der Regel in Thamel, einem beliebten Backpacker-Touristengebiet mit zahlreichen Cafés und Restaurants, oder erkunden einige der berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Kathmandu.


Dates

Dates

2024

January

07

21

February

04

18

March

03

17

April

07

21

May

05

19

June

02

16

July

07

21

August

04

18

September

01

15

October

06

20

November

03

17

December

01

22

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week £383

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • Alle Transfers und Transporte laut Programm
  • Alle Unterkünfte laut Programm
  • Lokale Teamunterstützung
  • Alle Mahlzeiten wie erwähnt (F=Frühstück, M=Mittagessen, D=Abendessen)
  • Alle Eintrittsgelder auf Tour
  • Kosten für das Projekt/Projektmaterialien
  • Koordination der Servicearbeiten
  • Reiseführer und Support vor der Abreise
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Internationaler/Inlandsflugpreis
  • Impfungen
  • Jegliche Denkmaleintrittsgebühr
  • Visa Gebühren
  • Alle persönlichen Ausgaben
  • Mahlzeiten nicht erwähnt

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

Connect with Past Volunteers

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.

contact_support
1 Week Special Volunteer Program in Nepal
1 Week Special Volunteer Program in Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal

1 Week Special Volunteer Program in Nepal

Trip Highlights

  • Be a part of of 1 week volunteer project to contribure effectively to the local community
  • Exploring the Himalayan charm and enjoy a traditional welcome dinner and dance performance in Kathmandu
  • Go for a guided city tour, and walk around some of the ancient temples which are marked as UNESCO World Heritage Sites
  • Incredible volunteering opportunity to help in renovating the local schools and add some creative spark
  • Head off to Patan and explore the historic city

Overview

Overview

Be a part of the 1 Week Special Short Term Volunteer Program in Kathmandu, Nepal, with Volunteering Solutions and contribute effectively towards renovating the schools and making them more kids' friendly. In a span of just a week, this would be the best way to explore Nepal and make a difference. This volunteering opportunity is meant for high school/ college students, gap year travelers and backpackers as well as for families who are looking forward to something different and unique.

A tiny landlocked country surrounded by the mighty Himalayas, Nepal is undoubtedly one of the most gorgeous countries in the world, known for its untapped natural beauty and the undying spirit of the people. While not many would know this, but Nepal is that auspicious land where Buddha was born. Travel to this country and volunteering for the people would be an enriching experience for one and all.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Volunteers must be 17 years or older at the time of joining the project. You need to have an open mind and a flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment. The volunteer should bring energy and enthusiasm to make a difference. Participants must be fit and healthy at the time of joining the program. Participants should have no criminal convictions and should provide a clean criminal background check report. A parental consent form shall be required for Under 18 participants joining the program.


Schedule

Itinerary

Day 1: Arrival in Kathmandu & Cultural Evening

Welcome to Kathmandu - the capital city of Nepal. You'll get to meet our coordinator at the airport who would take you to the accommodation in Kathmandu followed by refreshment and a brief orientation session about the schedule of the trip.
An exciting traditional dance and dinner await participants at night to kickstart a memorable journey of Nepal. 

Overnight at a guest house in Kathmandu.
Meals: Dinner
 
Day 2: Kathmandu City Tour

The second day begins with a Kathmandu city tour and encompasses visits to the Pashupatinath Temple, Durbar Square, and Boudha. While Durbar Square, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is a must-see and hard to miss location in the heart of the capital city Kathmandu, Pashupatinath Temple, and Boudha are religiously significant sites in Kathmandu.

Overnight at a guest house in Kathmandu.
Meals: B D

Day 3: Volunteering Program in Kathmandu

You'll start working at the project site from today. Placed in a local school/community center, you'll get to renovate the center which caters to children from underprivileged communities and paint murals and art pieces along with them. All the materials shall be provided and you can help in giving a new fresh look to the school classrooms. 
It'll be a great learning opportunity for you, as you'll work as a team with your fellow volunteers.

Optional Activity

In the evening, you can learn Momo making. Momo is a dumpling made of all-purpose flour and filled with either meat or vegetables. Inspired by Tibetan dumplings, the dish is a very popular Nepali street food. In Nepal, the most common type of momos is buff (buffalo) momos followed by chicken.

Overnight at guest house in Kathmandu.
Meals: B D

DAY 4 – Day 7:  Continue with Volunteer Work in Kathmandu

You'll be continuing with your work at the school, adding your creative ideas and making a perfect kid's friendly environment. You can write alphabets and numbers on the walls, so that kids can see them and learn. You'll have to find what new you can do! Once the program ends, you'll surely be satisfied with your contributions.

Overnight at guest house in Kathmandu.
Meals: BD

(On Day 5, there’s an Optional Tour  for Exploring Patan 
You can choose to travel and explore the beautiful historic city of Patan, and soak in the old world vibes.)

Day 8 - End Of Program

As this incredible journey comes to an end, it’s time head back home (or continue with your adventures on the roads!).

Meals: B


Living

Living

It is our duty to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, so the moment you land in Nepal we take care of you. From arranging airport transfers to providing you a comfortable accommodation, clubbed with meals of your choice plus assisting with weekend tours, we try to serve you the best.

Airport Transfer

Volunteers are picked up from the Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu by a member of the local coordinating staff. Those volunteers who will be already in Nepal will be met by the staff at a designated meeting point decided beforehand.

Accommodation

 

Accommodation is provided on a shared basis at a hotel/guest house in Kathmandu. The accommodation is neat and provide a comfortable stay during your volunteering period in Nepal. All accommodations have running water, electricity and all basic amenities available. The accommodations have hot water showers for winters and wifi internet is available. Private rooms are available at the hotel at extra charges as well. 

The accomomdation is very centrally based and is five minutes away from the popular Thamel area.

Orientation

An orientation and briefing will be provided by your local program coordinator. We cover areas like, culture, greetings, locations, transportation etc. Start your volunteering experience by taking the 1 week Language Culture Orientation week in Kathmandu.

Meals

Two Nepalese meals (Breakfast and Dinner) will be provided to all volunteers depending on your work schedule. Breakfast typically consists of Bread, Butter, Jam, Sandwich, Tea etc. Typical meals provided include Dal (Lentils), Rice, Vegetables, Chicken and meat etc. The staple meal for most Nepalese people is dal bhat, which consists of lentil soup (dal), rice (bhat) and vegetables in curry (tarkari). If you have any special dietary requirements, you can let us know in advance and we can try our best to accommodate that. 

During your Free Time

On the weekends volunteers usually head out to Chitwan National Park to do a Safari trip or to the beautiful town of Pokhara. On the weekdays, evenings are free and volunteers usually hang out at Thamel which is a famous backpacking touristy area with numerous cafes and restaurants or explore some of the most famous attractions of Kathmandu.


Dates

Dates

2024

2025

January

07

21

February

04

18

March

03

17

April

07

21

May

05

19

June

02

16

July

07

21

August

04

18

September

01

15

October

06

20

November

03

17

December

01

22

January

05

19

February

02

16

March

02

16

April

06

20

May

04

18

June

01

15

July

06

20

August

03

17

September

07

October

06

19

November

02

16

December

07

21

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week £383

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • All transfers and transport as per program
  • All accommodation as per program 
  • Local team support
  • All meals as mentioned (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • All entrance fees on tour
  • Cost for the Project/Project Materials
  • Service work coordination
  • Pre Departure Guidebook and Support
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • International/Domestic Airfare
  • Vaccinations
  • Any monument entry fee
  • Visa fees
  • Any personal expenses
  • Meals not mentioned

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

Connect with Past Volunteers

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.