contact_support
Sprach- und Orientierungswoche Nepal
Sprach- und Orientierungswoche Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal

Sprach- und Orientierungswoche Nepal

Trip Highlights

  • Join the Language and Orientation Week to understand, explore and know more about the language, culture and history of Nepal
  • Acclimatize with the daily life of Nepal and have interactive sessions with the local coordinator about how to volunteer well and what all to explore in the country 
  • Travel around the city and know more about the heritage sites of the city 
  • Prepare yourself well before the beginning of the volunteer program 
  • A great start to your Nepalese journey and can be added before any volunteering program 

Overview

Overview

Volunteering Solutions bietet seinen Freiwilligen eine großartige Gelegenheit, die Kultur, Geschichte und Sprache Nepals kennenzulernen. Die Orientierungswoche soll den Freiwilligen alles über die Kultur, die grundlegende Sprache und die Geschichte Nepals beibringen, bevor sie ihr Programm vor Ort beginnen.

Sie können auch an dieser Orientierungswoche teilnehmen oder direkt in Ihr Freiwilligenprogramm einsteigen. Dieses Programm beginnt am 1. und 3. Montag im Monat. Das Programm zielt darauf ab, Ihnen einen echten Einblick in Nepal, seine Kultur, grundlegende Sprache, Essen, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Aktivitäten zu geben, während Sie Ihre Zeit in Nepal verbringen. Das Programm findet in Kathmandu, der Hauptstadt Nepals, statt.Während dieses Programms würden die Freiwilligen in der von Volunteering Solutions arrangierten Herberge oder Gastfamilie wohnen.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Freiwillige müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Teilnahme am Projekt 17 Jahre oder älter sein. Sie müssen aufgeschlossen und flexibel sein, um in einer neuen und anderen Umgebung zu arbeiten. Der Freiwillige sollte Energie und Enthusiasmus mitbringen, um etwas zu bewirken. Die Teilnehmer müssen zum Zeitpunkt des Eintritts in das Programm fit und gesund sein. Die Teilnehmer sollten keine kriminellen Verurteilungen haben und einen einwandfreien kriminalpolizeilichen Hintergrundbericht vorlegen. Für Teilnehmer unter 18 Jahren, die an dem Programm teilnehmen, ist eine Einverständniserklärung der Eltern erforderlich.


Schedule

Itinerary

Tag 1: Willkommen in Nepal, Einführung in das Programm in Kathmandu, Sicherheitsfragen, grundlegende Kultur und Geschichte Nepals. Informieren Sie sich auch über Ihr Wochenprogramm und Einzelheiten zu Ihrem Freiwilligenprogramm in Nepal, das nach dieser Woche folgen wird.

Tag 2: Geschichte, Kultur und traditionelle Einblicke in Nepal, gefolgt von einem 2-stündigen Nepali-Sprachunterricht. Lernen Sie grundlegende Buchstaben und Wörter der Begrüßung, des Grußes, kurze Ausdrücke sowie wichtige und nützliche Wörter, die Ihnen bei der Arbeit in Ihrem Praktikum helfen würden. Am Abend haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Kathmandu auf eigene Faust zu erkunden. Ihr Koordinator wird Sie über die besten Orte informieren, die Sie besuchen können.

Tag 3: Der Nepali-Sprachunterricht dauert 3 Stunden mit umfangreicheren Wörtern, Sätzen und Ausdrücken. Erkunden Sie abends die lokalen Märkte.

Tag 4: Entdecken Sie Kathmandu - Machen Sie eine geführte Tour zu den meistbesuchten Touristenattraktionen von Kathmandu. Dies wäre eine ganztägige Tour durch New Kathmandu mit einem Mittagessen in einem Restaurant.Die Orte, die Freiwillige besuchen, sind: -

  • Swayambhunath (Affentempel): Als Weltkulturerbe gelistet, ist dies eine der glorreichsten buddhistischen Stätten der Welt in Nepal. Seine Gründung ist mit der Entstehung des Kathmandu-Tals aus einem Ursee verbunden. 3 km westlich von Kathmandu liegt dieser Ort auf einem Hügel, etwa 77 km über dem Tal. Auf die vier Seiten der Turmbasen sind die „allsehenden Augen“ von Lord Gautam Buddha, dem Gründer des Buddhismus, gemalt.
  • Stupa von Bouddhnath: Dieser kolossale und antike Stupa liegt etwa 6 km östlich von Kathmandu und ist einer der größten der Welt und der größte im Tal. Bouddhnath, ein Weltkulturerbe, soll gebaut worden sein, indem Tau verwendet wurde, um den Mörtel zu mischen, als Kathmandu während des Baus unter einer schweren Dürre litt. Der Stupa ragt 36 Meter hoch auf und ist eines der faszinierendsten Exemplare des Stupa-Designs.

Tag 5: Nepali-Sprachunterricht für 3 Stunden, der mehr Wörter und Vokabeln abdeckt, um Ihnen im täglichen Gebrauch zu helfen. Am Abend erkunden Sie zusammen mit dem Koordinator die lokalen Märkte zum Einkaufen in Kathmandu.

Tag 6: Entdecken Sie Kathmandu (Tag 2) - Begeben Sie sich auf einen geführten historischen Pfad, um Kathmandu zu besuchen und schöne historische Sehenswürdigkeiten zu sehen, mit Mittagessen in einem traditionellen nepalesischen Restaurant.

  • Der Tempel von Lord Shiva: Pashupatinath ist eine reich verzierte Pagode mit zwei abgestuften goldenen Dächern und silbernen Türen.
  • Patan Durbar Square: Es ist eine bezaubernde Reihe von Palastgebäuden, kunstvollen Innenhöfen und anmutigen Pagodentempeln. Der ehemalige königliche Palastkomplex, der zum Weltkulturerbe gehört, ist das Zentrum des religiösen und gesellschaftlichen Lebens von Patan und beherbergt ein Museum mit einer Reihe von Bronzestatuen und religiösen Objekten. Ein bemerkenswertes Denkmal hier ist ein Tempel aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, der dem hinduistischen Gott Krishna gewidmet ist und vollständig aus Stein gebaut wurde.
  • Bhaktapur Durbar Square: Sobald Sie das große Tor betreten, finden Sie hier die einzigartige Kunst und Architektur und das besondere Layout. Der Palast aus dem 15. Jahrhundert mit 55 Fenstern, der sich auf der linken Seite befindet, wenn man durch das Stadttor eintritt, weckt Bewunderung. Die nationale Kunstgalerie ist ebenfalls im Inneren untergebracht. Der Palasteingang, das Goldene Tor, ist ein Meisterwerk. Dies ist der Platz voller verschieden gestalteter Tempel.

Tag 7: Ende der Orientierungswoche.

Kosten $250 für dieses einwöchige Programm.

** Dies ist eine vorgeschlagene Reiseroute und kann sich ändern, um Änderungen gemäß den örtlichen Bedingungen zu berücksichtigen. Das Programm beinhaltet keine Denkmaleintrittsgebühr **

Living

Living

Es ist unsere Pflicht, Ihren Aufenthalt komfortabel und angenehm zu gestalten. Sobald Sie in Nepal landen, kümmern wir uns um Sie. Von der Organisation von Flughafentransfers über die Bereitstellung einer komfortablen Unterkunft mit Mahlzeiten Ihrer Wahl bis hin zur Unterstützung bei Wochenendtouren versuchen wir, Ihnen das Beste zu bieten.

Flughafentransfer

Die Freiwilligen werden von einem Mitarbeiter des örtlichen Koordinierungspersonals vom internationalen Flughafen Tribhuvan in Kathmandu abgeholt. Die Freiwilligen, die bereits in Nepal sein werden, werden von den Mitarbeitern an einem vorher festgelegten Treffpunkt abgeholt.

Unterkunft

Die Unterbringung erfolgt gemeinsam in einer Gastfamilie/Gastfamilie in Kathmandu. Die Unterkunft wird vom örtlichen Programmkoordinator verwaltet. Falls die Freiwilligenunterkunft nicht verfügbar ist, wird den Freiwilligen auch eine Unterkunft in einem Gästehaus zur Verfügung gestellt. Je nach Verfügbarkeit wird Ihnen Ihre Unterkunft zugewiesen. Sowohl die Unterkunft bei der Gastfamilie als auch im Gästehaus sind ordentlich und sorgen für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt während Ihrer Freiwilligenarbeit in Nepal. Alle Unterkünfte verfügen über fließendes Wasser, Strom und alle grundlegenden Annehmlichkeiten.Die Unterkünfte verfügen über Warmwasserduschen für den Winter und WLAN-Internet ist verfügbar. Gegen Aufpreis stehen in der Pension auch Privatzimmer zur Verfügung.

Orientierung

Eine Orientierung und Einweisung erhalten Sie von Ihrem lokalen Programmkoordinator. Wir decken Bereiche wie Kultur, Begrüßung, Orte, Transport usw. ab. Beginnen Sie Ihre Freiwilligenerfahrung mit der einwöchigen Sprachkulturorientierungswoche in Kathmandu .

Mahlzeiten

Abhängig von Ihrem Arbeitsplan erhalten alle Freiwilligen zwei nepalesische Mahlzeiten (Frühstück und Abendessen). Das Frühstück besteht normalerweise aus Brot, Butter, Marmelade, Sandwich, Tee usw. Zu den typischen Mahlzeiten gehören Dal (Linsen), Reis, Gemüse, Hühnchen usw Fleisch usw. Das Hauptgericht der meisten Nepalesen ist Dal Bhat, das aus Linsensuppe (Dal), Reis (Bhat) und Gemüse in Curry (Tarkari) besteht. Wenn Sie besondere Ernährungsbedürfnisse haben, können Sie uns dies im Voraus mitteilen und wir können unser Bestes geben, um dem Rechnung zu tragen.

Während Ihrer Freizeit

An den Wochenenden machen sich Freiwillige normalerweise auf den Weg in den Chitwan-Nationalpark, um eine Safari zu unternehmen, oder in die wunderschöne Stadt Pokhara. An Wochentagen sind die Abende frei und die Freiwilligen verbringen ihre Zeit in der Regel in Thamel, einem beliebten Backpacker-Touristengebiet mit zahlreichen Cafés und Restaurants, oder erkunden einige der berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Kathmandu.


Dates

Dates

2024

January

07

21

February

04

18

March

03

17

April

07

21

May

05

19

June

02

16

July

07

21

August

04

18

September

01

15

October
November

03

December

01

22

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week £213

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • 24-Stunden-Unterstützung und Unterstützung durch das Personal
  • Umfassende Informationen vor der Abreise
  • Vom Flughafen abholen
  • Orientierung
  • Essen (2 mal am Tag)
  • Unterkunft
  • Reise- und Krankenversicherung (gegen Aufpreis erhältlich)
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Flugpreis
  • Rückfahrt zum Flughafen (Kann gegen Aufpreis arrangiert werden)
  • Nahverkehr
  • Visa Gebühren
  • Impfungen

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

Connect with Past Volunteers

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.

contact_support
Language & Orientation Week Nepal
Language & Orientation Week Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal

Language & Orientation Week Nepal

Trip Highlights

  • Join the Language and Orientation Week to understand, explore and know more about the language, culture and history of Nepal
  • Acclimatize with the daily life of Nepal and have interactive sessions with the local coordinator about how to volunteer well and what all to explore in the country 
  • Travel around the city and know more about the heritage sites of the city 
  • Prepare yourself well before the beginning of the volunteer program 
  • A great start to your Nepalese journey and can be added before any volunteering program 

Overview

Overview

Volunteering Solutions gives it's volunteers a great opportunity to learn the culture, history, and language of Nepal. Orientation week is aimed to teach the volunteers everything about the culture, basic language and history about Nepal before they start their program in the field.

You can also choose to take part in this Orientation week or join your volunteer program directly. This program starts on 1st & 3rd Monday of the month. The program aims to give you true insight about Nepal, it's culture, basic language, food, places to visit and things to do while you spend your time in Nepal. The program is held in Kathmandu the capital of Nepal. While on this program the volunteers would stay at the hostel or host family arranged by Volunteering Solutions.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Volunteers must be 17 years or older at the time of joining the project. You need to have an open mind and a flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment. The volunteer should bring energy and enthusiasm to make a difference. Participants must be fit and healthy at the time of joining the program. Participants should have no criminal convictions and should provide a clean criminal background check report. A parental consent form shall be required for Under 18 participants joining the program.


Schedule

Itinerary

Day 1: Welcome to Nepal, introduction to the program in Kathmandu, safety issues, basic culture and history about Nepal.  Also, learn about your week's program and details about your volunteering program in Nepal to follow after this week.

Day 2: History, culture and traditional insight about Nepal followed with Nepali language class for 2 hours. Learn basic letters and words of welcoming, greeting, short expressions, as well as learn about important and handy words which would help you while at work in your placement. You would get a chance to explore by yourself around Kathmandu in the evening. Your coordinator would guide you about the best places to go and visit.

Day 3: Nepali language class continues for 3 hours, with more extensive words, sentences, and expressions. Explore the local markets in the evening time.

Day 4: Discover Kathmandu - Go on a guided tour to Kathmandu's most visited tourist spots. This would be a full day tour of New Kathmandu included with a lunch at a restaurant. The places volunteers visit  are : -

  • Swayambhunath (Monkey Temple): Listed as a world heritage site, this is one of the world's most glorious Buddhist sites in Nepal. Its establishment is linked to the creation of the Kathmandu Valley out of a primordial lake. At the 3km  west of Kathmandu, this site is situated on a hillock, about 77 km above the valley. Painted on the four sides of the spire bases are the “ all-seeing eyes” of Lord Gautam Buddha, the founder of Buddhism.
  • Bouddhnath Stupa: Lying some 6 km to the east of Kathmandu, this colossal and ancient stupa is one of the biggest in the world and the largest in the valley. A world heritage site, Bouddhnath is supposed to have been built by using dew to mix the mortar as Kathmandu was reeling under a severe drought during its construction. The stupa looms 36 meters high and presents one of the most fascinating specimens of stupa design.

Day 5: Nepali language class for 3 hours, covering more words and vocabulary to help you in daily use. In the evening explore the local markets for shopping around Kathmandu along with the coordinator.

Day 6: Discover Kathmandu (Day 2) - go on a guided historic trail to visit Kathmandu and see beautiful historic sights, with lunch in a traditional Nepalese restaurant.

  • The Temple of Lord  Shiva: Pashupatinath is a richly ornamented pagoda with two tiered golden roof and silver doors.
  • Patan Durbar Square: It is an enchanting row of palace buildings, artistic courtyards, and graceful pagoda temples. Listed as a World Heritage site, the former royal palace complex is the center of Patan’s religious and social life and houses a museum containing an array of the bronze statue and religious objects. One remarkable monument here is a 17th-century temple dedicated to the Hindu god Krishna, built entirely of stone.
  • Bhaktapur Durbar Square: Once you enter the big gate you find the unique art and architecture and the special layout here. The 15th century Palace of 55 windows, situated to the left as you enter through the city gate, inspires admiration. The national art gallery is also housed inside. The palace entrance, the Golden Gate, is a masterpiece. This is the square full of various designed temples.

Day 7: End of Orientation week.
 
Cost $250 for this 1-week program.

** This is a suggested itinerary and is subject to change in order to comply with changes according to local conditions. The program does not include any monument entry fee **

Living

Living

It is our duty to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, so the moment you land in Nepal we take care of you. From arranging airport transfers to providing you a comfortable accommodation, clubbed with meals of your choice plus assisting with weekend tours, we try to serve you the best.

Airport Transfer

Volunteers are picked up from the Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu by a member of the local coordinating staff. Those volunteers who will be already in Nepal will be met by the staff at a designated meeting point decided beforehand.

Accommodation

 

Accommodation is provided on a shared basis at a hotel/guest house in Kathmandu. The accommodation is neat and provide a comfortable stay during your volunteering period in Nepal. All accommodations have running water, electricity and all basic amenities available. The accommodations have hot water showers for winters and wifi internet is available. Private rooms are available at the hotel at extra charges as well. 

The accomomdation is very centrally based and is five minutes away from the popular Thamel area.

Orientation

An orientation and briefing will be provided by your local program coordinator. We cover areas like, culture, greetings, locations, transportation etc. Start your volunteering experience by taking the 1 week Language Culture Orientation week in Kathmandu.

Meals

Two Nepalese meals (Breakfast and Dinner) will be provided to all volunteers depending on your work schedule. Breakfast typically consists of Bread, Butter, Jam, Sandwich, Tea etc. Typical meals provided include Dal (Lentils), Rice, Vegetables, Chicken and meat etc. The staple meal for most Nepalese people is dal bhat, which consists of lentil soup (dal), rice (bhat) and vegetables in curry (tarkari). If you have any special dietary requirements, you can let us know in advance and we can try our best to accommodate that. 

During your Free Time

On the weekends volunteers usually head out to Chitwan National Park to do a Safari trip or to the beautiful town of Pokhara. On the weekdays, evenings are free and volunteers usually hang out at Thamel which is a famous backpacking touristy area with numerous cafes and restaurants or explore some of the most famous attractions of Kathmandu.


Dates

Dates

2024

2025

January

07

21

February

04

18

March

03

17

April

07

21

May

05

19

June

02

16

July

07

21

August

04

18

September

01

15

October
November

03

December

01

22

January

05

19

February

02

16

March

02

16

April

06

20

May

04

18

June

01

15

July

06

20

August

03

17

September

07

October

06

19

November

02

16

December

07

21

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week £234

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  •  24 hrs Assistance and support from staff
  •  Comprehensive Pre- Departure Information
  •  Pick up from the airport
  •  Orientation 
  •  Food (2 times a day)
  •  Accommodation 
  •  Travel & Medical Insurance (Available at an extra cost)
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Airfare
  • Return Trip to Airport (Can be arranged at extra cost)
  • Local Transportation
  • Visa Fees
  • Vaccinations

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

Connect with Past Volunteers

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.