contact_support
Kindergarten-Freiwilligenprogramm in Bali
Kindergarten-Freiwilligenprogramm in Bali

Tianjar, Bali

Kindergarten-Freiwilligenprogramm in Bali

Trip Highlights

  • Volunteer at Kindergarten in Bali and take care of toddlers 
  • Help out in a local childcare center that is often understaffed 
  • Work entails taking care of children, assisting the local staff, and managing the center 
  • Focus on creating a lively, enjoyable environment for the children
  • Help teachers in distributing and feeding mid-day meals to children
  • A great way to experience the everyday life at Bali, away from the chaos of city life 
  • Enjoy weekend trips to some fabulous destinations like Kuta, Tanah Lot, Ubud and much more

Overview

Overview

Tianyar ist ein kleines, aber wunderschönes Dorf im Nordosten von Bali, an der Küste des Bali-Meeres gelegen. Fernab vom Chaos der Stadtentwicklung besuchen die Kleinen Kindergärten mit unzureichendem Personal. Das Durchschnittsalter der Kinder, die diese Schulen besuchen, liegt zwischen 3 und 5 Jahren, und in diesem zarten Alter brauchen sie nur Ihre besondere Aufmerksamkeit.

Die Kinder gehören zu den unterprivilegierten Schichten der Gesellschaft und ihre Eltern sind nicht immer in der Lage, ihnen die Liebe und Fürsorge zu geben, die sie in diesem zarten Alter verdienen.Als Freiwillige/r musst du ihnen ausreichend Wärme und Fürsorge bieten und auch die Betreuer und Lehrer bei ihren täglichen Aufgaben unterstützen.

Du benötigst keine spezielle Ausbildung, um Freiwilliger für das Kindergartenprojekt auf Bali zu sein – alles, was du brauchst, ist Geduld und Ausdauer, um mit den ungezogenen, aber entzückenden Kindern fertig zu werden. Wenn Sie mit ihnen zusammen sind, werden Sie sich glücklicher fühlen und sie werden Ihr Leben sicherlich mit Lachen und bedingungsloser Liebe füllen. Studenten, Gap-Year-Reisende und Rucksacktouristen, die einen effektiven Beitrag zum Leben der Kinder auf Bali leisten möchten, während sie das Land erkunden, können mit Volunteering Solutions Teil dieses sinnvollen Projekts sein und etwas bewegen.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Die Teilnehmer sollten zum Zeitpunkt des Programmbeginns mindestens 17 Jahre alt sein. Die Teilnehmer sollten keine strafrechtlichen Verurteilungen haben und einen sauberen kriminalpolizeilichen Hintergrundcheck vorweisen können. Für Teilnehmer unter 18 Jahren, die an dem Programm teilnehmen, ist eine Einverständniserklärung der Eltern erforderlich.


Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

  • Deine Hauptaufgabe als Volunteer wird es sein, die Lehrer bei ihrer täglichen Arbeit zu unterstützen.
  • Um mit den Kindern zu spielen, geben Sie ihnen angemessene Liebe und Zuneigung, bringen Sie ihnen Alphabete, Zahlen, Gedichte, Kunst, Handwerk usw. bei. Es ist wichtig, die Kinder bei Aktivitäten zu beschäftigen.
  • Den Lehrern bei der Verteilung der Mahlzeiten an die Kinder zu helfen und den Kindern beim Essen zu helfen.
  • Sie können Ihren kreativen Geist einsetzen und immer wieder neue Ideen mit Lehrern austauschen, wie Sie den Unterrichtsprozess für die Kinder interessanter gestalten können.
  • Konzentrieren Sie sich darauf, eine lebendige, angenehme Umgebung für die Kinder zu schaffen.

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteer Work Schedule

Als Freiwilliger für das Kindergartenprogramm in Tianyar sieht Ihr allgemeiner Zeitplan so aus:

Tag 1 (Sonntag) – Anreise- und Abholtag
Sie sollten mindestens 1 Tag vor Programmbeginn (Sonntag) anreisen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie am internationalen Flughafen Ngurah Rai in Denpasar, Bali (DPS) ankommen. Ein Mitglied unseres Teams wird auf Sie warten, wenn Sie durch den Zoll kommen. Bitte gehen Sie und warten Sie am
Fluginformationstafel, nachdem Sie den letzten Duty-Free-Shop verlassen haben. Unser Fahrer bringt Sie direkt nach Tianyar.
*Sie können einige Tage früher anreisen, Ihr Abholtag ist jedoch immer noch am Sonntag. Sie sollten sich bis Sonntag auf eigene Kosten selbst eine Unterkunft suchen.

Das Abendessen wird in Tianyar serviert. Ihre Programmorientierung findet entweder am Sonntagnachmittag oder am Montagmorgen nach Ihrer Ankunft in Tianyar statt.

Tag 2-5 (Montag – Donnerstag) – Freiwilligenarbeit
An diesem Tag beginnst du dein Freiwilligenprogramm. Unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Tag 6-8 (Freitag – Sonntag) – Wochenende
Egal, ob Sie nach einem entspannten Wochenende am Strand in der Unterkunft suchen oder alles erkunden möchten, was Bali zu bieten hat – dies ist Ihre Zeit, um zu tun, was Sie möchten.

Die folgenden Wochen folgen dem gleichen Muster, mit Freiwilligendiensten zwischen Montag und Donnerstag und der Erkundung von Bali und den umliegenden Inseln an den Wochenenden. Sie werden feststellen, dass die Zeit wie im Flug vergeht, also ist es wichtig, das Beste aus Ihrer Zeit zu machen! Vergessen Sie nicht, dass unsere lokalen Teams da sind, um Sie zu unterstützen und alle Ihre Fragen zu beantworten.

Letzter Tag (Samstag)
In Ihrer letzten Woche ist Samstag Ihr offiziell letzter Tag im Programm. Sie checken aus der Unterkunft aus und setzen Ihre Reise in Bali fort oder fliegen zurück nach Hause. Die Koordinatoren können Ihnen gegen Aufpreis bei der Organisation eines Taxis zurück zum Flughafen behilflich sein.


Living

Living

Volunteering Solutions stellt sicher, dass all unseren internationalen Freiwilligen der größtmögliche Komfort geboten wird, damit sie sich während der Arbeit bei uns wie zu Hause fühlen. Wir kümmern uns um Ihren Aufenthalt, Ihre Verpflegung und andere persönliche Bedürfnisse.

Flughafentransfer

Alle Freiwilligen müssen am Sonntag den internationalen Flughafen Ngurah Rai in Denpasar (DPS) erreichen. Das Team vor Ort arrangiert Ihren Transfer vom Flughafen und ein ausgewiesener Fahrer wird Sie abholen. Nach Ende des Programms können wir gegen Aufpreis Ihren Flughafentransfer arrangieren. Sie können einige Tage früher anreisen, Ihr Abholtag ist jedoch immer noch am Sonntag. Sie sollten sich bis Sonntag auf eigene Kosten selbst eine Unterkunft suchen.

Unterkunft

In Tianyar ist die Unterbringung in einem Freiwilligenhaus, das aus einer Ansammlung wunderschöner Bambushäuschen besteht. Die traditionellen, aus Bambus gebauten Unterstände befinden sich direkt neben dem Strand und bieten eine großartige Aussicht.Um es umweltfreundlich zu gestalten, hat jede Gruppe ein separates Badezimmer und eine Toilette, die ebenfalls aus Bambus und Schilfrohr bestehen. Jedes Cottage verfügt über einen Sitzbereich und Ventilatoren sind installiert.In der Unterkunft gibt es WLAN, das jedoch zeitweise unterbrochen sein kann. Es gibt Gemeinschaftsbereiche, in denen die Freiwilligen Mahlzeiten einnehmen oder sitzen und sich unterhalten können. Es gibt eine Küche, in der die Köche die Mahlzeiten frisch für die Freiwilligen zubereiten. Freiwillige müssen ihre eigenen Handtücher und Toilettenartikel mitbringen. Die Unterkunft bietet auch einige großartige Einrichtungen für die Freiwilligen, wie Hängematten und ein Volleyballfeld. In kurzer Entfernung von der Unterkunft stehen Annehmlichkeiten wie Geldautomat, Kaufhaus zur Verfügung.

Orientierung

Das Team vor Ort in Tianyar wird die Orientierungssitzung für die Freiwilligen durchführen. Sie erhalten alle Details über das Projekt, über die Arbeit, die Sie erledigen müssen, sowie Informationen über den Ort. Wenn Sie Fragen zu Sicherheitsfragen, Reisen und Projekten haben, steht Ihnen das Team vor Ort jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Mahlzeiten

Für Freiwillige in Tianyar werden von Montag bis Freitag täglich drei frisch zubereitete Mahlzeiten bereitgestellt. Ein allgemeines Frühstück besteht aus Pfannkuchen, Obst der Saison, frittierten Bananen, Toast, Tee/Kaffee usw. Zum Mittag- und Abendessen besteht das Menü aus Reis, Salat, Sprossen, Gemüse, Hühnchen oder Eiern und Obst der Saison.Gelegentlich werden Nudeln oder andere lokale Zubereitungen zubereitet.

Während der Freizeit

Während Ihrer Zeit auf Bali wohnen Sie in Tianyar, einem kleinen Fischerdorf im Norden der Insel. Die Region ist im Vergleich zu anderen touristischen Teilen der Insel viel ruhiger. Während Ihres verlängerten Wochenendes von Freitag bis Sonntag können Sie andere Teile Balis wie Ubud bereisen und erkunden oder nach Süden nach Seminyak oder Kuta fahren. Taxis und andere Transportmittel sind für Reisen innerhalb der Insel leicht verfügbar. Das Team vor Ort steht Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung, um Sie bei Ihren Wochenendplänen zu unterstützen.


Dates

Dates

2024

2025

January

07

14

21

28

February

04

11

18

March

03

17

24

31

April

14

21

28

May

05

12

19

26

June
July

14

21

28

August

04

11

18

25

September

01

08

15

29

October

06

13

20

27

November

03

10

17

24

December

01

January

05

12

19

26

February

02

09

16

March

16

23

30

April

13

20

27

May

04

11

18

25

June

01

08

July

20

27

August

03

10

17

24

31

September

07

14

21

28

October

05

12

19

26

November

02

09

16

23

30

December

07

14

21

28

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week £434
2 Weeks £510
3 Weeks £586
4 Weeks £714
5 Weeks £863
6 Weeks £969
7 Weeks £1105
8 Weeks £1224
Extra Week £170

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • Umfassende Informationen vor der Abreise
  • Flughafen Abholung
  • Orientierung
  • Mahlzeiten von Mo – Fr
  • Unterkunft in Tianjar
  • 24 Stunden Hilfe und Unterstützung durch lokales Personal
  • Transfer vom Flughafen nach Tianyar
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Flugpreis
  • Rückfahrt zum Flughafen (kann gegen Aufpreis arrangiert werden)
  • Flüge
  • Visa Gebühren
  • Impfungen

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.

contact_support
Kindergarten Volunteer Program in Bali
Kindergarten Volunteer Program in Bali

Bali , Bali

Kindergarten Volunteer Program in Bali

Trip Highlights

  • Volunteer at Kindergarten in Bali and take care of toddlers 
  • Help out in a local childcare center that is often understaffed 
  • Work entails taking care of children, assisting the local staff, and managing the center 
  • Focus on creating a lively, enjoyable environment for the children
  • Help teachers in distributing and feeding mid-day meals to children
  • A great way to experience the everyday life at Bali, away from the chaos of city life 
  • Enjoy weekend trips to some fabulous destinations like Kuta, Tanah Lot, Ubud and much more

Overview

Overview

Tianyar is a small but beautiful village in the north-eastern part of Bali, located on the shores of Bali Sea. Far away from the chaos of the urban development, the little ones attend Kindergartens with inadequate staff members. The average age of the kids attending these schools is between 3 to 5 years, and at this tender age, all they need is your special attention.

The kids belong to the underprivileged sections of the society and their parents aren't always able to provide them with the love and care that they deserve at this tender age. As a volunteer, you'll have to provide them with adequate warmth and care, and also assist the caregivers and teachers in their daily chores.

You don't need any special training to be a volunteer for the Kindergarten Project in Bali - all you need is patience and perseverance to deal with the naughty yet adorable kids. Being with them will make you feel happier and they'll surely fill your life with laughter and unconditional love. Students, gap year travelers and backpackers who want to make some effective contribution in the lives of children in Bali while exploring the land, can be a part of this meaningful project with Volunteering Solutions and make a difference.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Participants should be of at least 17 years old at the time of beginning their program. Participants should have no criminal convictions and should provide a clean criminal background check. A parental consent form shall be required for Under 18 participants joining the program. 


Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

  • Your primary task as a volunteer will be to assist the teachers in their daily work.
  • To play with the children, give them adequate love and affection, teaching them alphabets, numbers, poems, arts, craft etc. Keeping the kids engaged in activities is important.
  • To assist teachers while they are distributing meals to children and to help the children eat their food.
  • You can use your creative mind and keep sharing new ideas with teachers about how to make the process of teaching more interesting for the kids.
  • Focus on creating a lively, enjoyable environment for the children.

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteer Work Schedule

As a volunteer for the Kindergarten Program in Tianyar, your general schedule would be:

Day 1 (Sunday) – Arrival and Pick up day

You should aim to arrive at least 1 day before your program start (Sunday). Please ensure you arrive into Ngurah Rai International Airport in Denpasar, Bali (DPS). A member of our team will be waiting for you when you get through customs. Please go and wait at the flight information display board after you have exited the last of the duty free shops. Our driver will take you directly to Tianyar.

*You are able to arrive few days earlier however, your pick up day will be still on Sunday. You should find your own accommodation until Sunday by yourself at your own expenses.

Dinner will be provided in Tianyar. Your program orientation will be on either the Sunday afternoon or Monday morning after you arrive in Tianyar.

Day 2-5 (Monday – Thursday) – Volunteering
You will start your volunteering program on this day. Our local staffs are available for your support. 

Day 6-8 (Friday – Sunday) – Weekend
Whether you are looking for a relaxing weekend on the beach at the accommodation, or looking to explore everything Bali has to offer – this is your time to do as you please. 

The following weeks will follow the same kind of pattern, with volunteering between Monday and Thursday and exploring Bali and the surrounding islands at the weekends. You will find that time will really start to fly by, so it’s important to make the most of your time! Don’t forget, our local teams are there to support you and to answer any questions you may have.

Last day (Saturday)
On your last week, Saturday is your official last day in the program. You will check out from the accommodation and continue your travels in Bali or take flight back home. The coordinators can help you in arranging taxi back to the airport at extra charges.


Living

Living

Volunteering Solutions ensures that all our international volunteers are provided the utmost comfort so that they can have a home away from home experience while working with us. We ensure that your stay, meals and other personal requirements are looked after well.

Airport Transfer

All volunteers will have to reach Ngurah Rai International Airport, Denpasar (DPS), on Sunday. The local team will arrange your transfer from the airport and a designated driver shall be there to pick you up. After the program ends, we can arrange for your airport transfer for an additional cost.You are able to arrive few days earlier however, your pick up day will be still on Sunday. You should find your own accommodation until Sunday by yourself at your own expenses.

Accommodation

In Tianyar, accommodation is in a volunteer house, which is a cluster of beautiful bamboo cottages. The traditional bamboo-built shelters are located right next to the beach and offer some great views.To make it environment-friendly, each cluster has a separate bathroom and toilet, also made of bamboo and canes. Each cottage has a sit out area and fans are installed. There is Wifi within the accommodation but it can be intermittent.There are common areas where volunteers can have meals or can sit and chat. There is a kitchen where meals are freshly prepared for the volunteers by the cooks. Volunteers need to bring their own towels and toiletries.The accommodation also offers some great facilities for the volunteers such as hammocks and volleyball pitch. At a short distance from the accommodation, amenities such as ATM, departmental store are available.

Orientation

The in country team in Tianyar will conduct the Orientation Session for the volunteers.You will be provided with all the details about the project, about the work that you'll have to do, as well as information about the place. If you have any questions regarding safety issues, traveling and project, the local team will be there to assist you always.

Meals

For volunteers in Tianyar, three freshly cooked meals will be provided each day from Monday to Friday. A general breakfast will comprise Pancakes, seasonal fruits, fried banana, toast, tea/coffee etc. For lunch and dinner, the menu will be Rice, salad, sprouts, vegetable, chicken or eggs, seasonal fruits. Occasionally pasta or some local preparation will be made.

During Free Time

During your time in Bali, you will be based in Tianyar, a small fishing village located in the Northern part of the island. The region is much quiter in comparison to other touristic parts of the island.During your extended weekend from Friday to Sunday, you can travel and explore other parts of Bali such as Ubud or head down south to Seminyak or Kuta. Taxis and other modes of transport are easily available for travelling within the island. The local team would always be available to assist in your weekend plans.


Dates

Dates

2024

2025

January

07

14

21

28

February

04

11

18

March

03

17

24

31

April

14

21

28

May

05

12

19

26

June
July

14

21

28

August

04

11

18

25

September

01

08

15

29

October

06

13

20

27

November

03

10

17

24

December

01

January

05

12

19

26

February

02

09

16

March

16

23

30

April

13

20

27

May

04

11

18

25

June

01

08

July

20

27

August

03

10

17

24

31

September

07

14

21

28

October

05

12

19

26

November

02

09

16

23

30

December

07

14

21

28

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week £434
2 Weeks £510
3 Weeks £586
4 Weeks £714
5 Weeks £863
6 Weeks £969
7 Weeks £1105
8 Weeks £1224
Extra Week £170

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • Comprehensive Pre- Departure Information
  • Airport Pickup 
  • Orientation
  • Meals from Mon – Fri
  • Accommodation in Tianyar
  • 24 hrs Assistance and support from Local Staff
  • Transfer from Airport to Tianyar
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Airfare
  • Return Trip to Airport (Can be arranged at extra cost)
  • Flights
  • Visa Fees
  • Vaccinations

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.