contact_support
Freiwilligenprogramm für Kindergarten und Vorschule in Ghana
Freiwilligenprogramm für Kindergarten und Vorschule in Ghana

Accra, Ghana

Freiwilligenprogramm für Kindergarten und Vorschule in Ghana

Trip Highlights

  • Soak in the African vibes while living in Ghana and contribute to the lives of the kindergarten/preschool kids
  • Teach them basic lessons so that later they can get admission in good schools
  • Volunteer at one of those educational institutions which suffers from poor facilities and staff shortages
  • Shower the children with ample love and happiness, while assisting the local team with the daily tasks
  • Meet some like-minded travelers from different parts of the world and work for a common cause
  •  

Overview

Overview

Als Freiwilliger für das Kindergarten- oder Vorschulprogramm in Ghana arbeiten Sie mit den Kleinen, die den Kindergarten besuchen, und unterstützen sie bei der Grundbildung. Bildung ist in Ghana sehr wichtig und 2013 waren 70 % der erwachsenen Bevölkerung gebildet.Viele der unterprivilegierten Bildungszentren in Ghana leiden jedoch unter Ressourcenmangel, schlechter Ausstattung und Personalmangel. Als Volunteer spielen Sie eine wichtige Rolle im Leben der Kleinen, die den Kindergarten besuchen, wo die Weichen für eine gute Zukunft gestellt werden.

Da die Kindergärten/Vorschulen finanziell nicht stabil sind, hat das Personal kaum Spielraum, sich um jedes Kind zu kümmern. Daher werden Freiwillige benötigt, damit jedes Kind ausreichend Aufmerksamkeit erhält und für sein/ihr Wachstum vollständig gesorgt ist. Neben der Grundbildung können Sie sie auch mit wichtigen Lebenskompetenzen unterstützen.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Freiwillige müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Teilnahme am Projekt 17 Jahre oder älter sein. Die Teilnehmer sollten offen und flexibel sein, um in einer neuen und anderen Umgebung zu arbeiten. Freiwillige müssen flexibel, aufgeschlossen und leidenschaftlich für die Arbeit mit Kindern sein. Sie sollten auch proaktiv sein und die Fähigkeit haben, Initiative zu ergreifen. Alle Freiwilligen müssen vor der Teilnahme am Programm einen sauberen kriminalpolizeilichen Hintergrundbericht vorlegen. Für Teilnehmer unter 18 Jahren, die an dem Programm teilnehmen, ist eine Einverständniserklärung der Eltern erforderlich.


Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Als Freiwilliger für das Kindergarten-/ Vorschulprogramm in Ghana wären deine Hauptaufgaben:

  • Unterstützen Sie die örtlichen Mitarbeiter im Klassenzimmer, verwalten Sie die Kinder und konzentrieren Sie sich auf jedes einzelne
  • Bringen Sie den Kindern bei, wie man ihren Namen, Zahlen sowie Kinderreime und Lieder schreibt
  • Konzentrieren Sie sich auf die Entwicklung der Feinmotorik sowie der sozialen Fähigkeiten
  • Spielen Sie mit ihnen herum und halten Sie sie körperlich aktiv

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteer Work Schedule

Freiwillige arbeiten hauptsächlich von Montag bis Freitag. Es beginnt zwischen 7 und 8 Uhr morgens und endet am frühen Nachmittag. Manchmal müssen Sie möglicherweise bis 15 Uhr in der Kindertagesstätte arbeiten. Das Frühstück wird vor 8:00 Uhr serviert, danach können Sie mit Ihrer Arbeit beginnen.


Living

Living

Volunteering Solutions ist bestrebt, seinen Freiwilligen das Beste aus Lebensunterhalt und anderen Vorkehrungen zu bieten. Wie wir immer wieder sagen, packen Sie einfach Ihre Koffer und kommen Sie an Ihrem Einsatzort an. Von Ihrer Abholung vom Flughafen, Aufenthalt, Mahlzeiten, Wochenendtouren und anderen Kleinigkeiten verwaltet VolSol alles für Sie.

Anreise & Orientierung

Sie treffen unseren Vertreter am internationalen Flughafen Kotoka in Accra, von wo aus Sie zum Freiwilligenhaus gebracht werden. Später reisen Sie nach dem Orientierungsprogramm zum Projektstandort.

Ihr Projektstandort befindet sich immer in der Nähe Ihrer Unterkunft. Jedes Projektbüro hat unterschiedliche Arbeitszeiten (5-6 Tage die Woche), die gleich zu Beginn Ihres Programms mit Ihnen besprochen werden.

Unterkunft

Du wohnst zusammen mit deinen Kommilitonen im Freiwilligenhaus, während du am Programm arbeitest. Es gibt insgesamt 6 Schlafzimmer im Freiwilligenhaus sowie 4 Toiletten, 3 Badezimmer und eine voll ausgestattete Gemeinschaftsküche. Es gibt auch ein großes Wohnzimmer mit Sat-TV. Es gibt einen Koch, der sich um das Essen kümmert.Es gibt eine geräumige Veranda, auf der die Freiwilligen in ihrer Freizeit entspannen können. Das Freiwilligenhaus liegt ganz in der Nähe von Coco Beach, sodass Sie schnell dorthin fahren können.

Mahlzeiten

Die Freiwilligen erhalten 2 Mahlzeiten (Frühstück und Abendessen) in der Unterkunft. Die ghanaische Küche besteht hauptsächlich aus Stärke, Suppen, Bohnen, Fleisch und Fisch. Die Stärken bestehen hauptsächlich aus Reis und teigigen Bällchen aus Maniok-, Kochbananen- oder Yamswurzelpüree. Berühmte ghanaische Gerichte sind Banku und Fufu. Die Teilnehmer erhalten eine Mischung aus lokalen und westlichen Gerichten.

Während Ihrer Freizeit

Auch rund um das Student House gibt es viel zu entdecken, da es in der Nähe des wunderschönen Coco Beach liegt. Außerdem kannst du nach der Arbeit entspannt in einer nicht weit entfernten Shopping Mall bummeln. Erleben Sie die pulsierende ghanaische Hauptstadt Accra in all ihren Facetten.

An den Wochenenden können Sie eine Vielzahl von Ausflügen zu Orten wie Cape Coast, Kumasi, Canopy Walk und vielen weiteren Optionen unternehmen.


Dates

Dates

2024

January

07

14

21

28

February

04

11

18

25

March

03

10

17

24

31

April

07

14

21

28

May

05

12

19

26

June

02

09

16

23

30

July

07

14

21

28

August

04

11

18

25

September

01

08

15

22

29

October

06

13

20

27

November

03

10

17

24

December

01

08

15

22

29

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

4 Weeks £917
5 Weeks £1020
6 Weeks £1145
7 Weeks £1259
8 Weeks £1373
Extra Week £119

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • Abholung vom Flughafen und Rückgabe am Flughafen
  • Umfassende Informationen vor der Abreise
  • Betreuung durch langjährig erfahrene Mitarbeiter
  • Willkommenstreffen und Orientierung
  • Alle notwendigen Projektschulungen durch erfahrene Mitarbeiter
  • 24-Stunden-Support im Land
  • Unterkünfte
  • Spende für unsere laufende Arbeit
  • Mahlzeiten: Frühstück und Abendessen
  • Reise- und Krankenversicherung (gegen Aufpreis erhältlich)
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Flüge
  • Kosten für die tägliche Anreise zum Projekt
  • Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und zusätzliche Transfers
  • Private Ausgaben vor Ort
  • Visum und Impfungen

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Connect with Past Volunteers

Accommodation and Living

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.

contact_support
Kindergarten and Pre School Volunteer Program in Ghana
Kindergarten and Pre School Volunteer Program in Ghana

Accra , Ghana

Kindergarten and Pre School Volunteer Program in Ghana

Trip Highlights

  • Soak in the African vibes while living in Ghana and contribute to the lives of the kindergarten/preschool kids
  • Teach them basic lessons so that later they can get admission in good schools
  • Volunteer at one of those educational institutions which suffers from poor facilities and staff shortages
  • Shower the children with ample love and happiness, while assisting the local team with the daily tasks
  • Meet some like-minded travelers from different parts of the world and work for a common cause
  •  

Overview

Overview

Being a volunteer for the Kindergarten or Preschool Program in Ghana, you'll work with the little ones attending nursery school and support them with basic education. Education is very important in Ghana and in 2013, 70% of the adult population was educated. However, many of the underprivileged education centers in Ghana suffer from lack of resources, poor facilities and staff shortages. As a volunteer, you'll get to play an important role in the lives of the little ones attending kindergarten school, where the stepping stones of a good future are laid.

Since the kindergartens/ preschools are not financially stable, the staff barely gets a scope to provide attention to each kid. Hence, volunteers are needed so that every child gets adequate attention and his/her growth is fully taken care of.  Apart from providing basic education, you can also support them with important life skills.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Volunteers must be 17 years or older at the time of joining the project. Participants should have an open mind and flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment. Volunteers need to be flexible, open-minded and have a passion for working with children. You should also be proactive and have the ability to take initiative. All volunteers must provide a clean criminal background check report prior to joining the program. A parental consent form shall be required for Under 18 participants joining the program.


Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

As a volunteer for the Kindergarten/ Preschool Program in Ghana, your main tasks would be:

  • Assist the local staff in the classroom, managing the kids and focus on each one
  • Teach the kids how to write their name, numbers, as well as nursery rhymes and songs
  • Focus on the development of fine motor skills as well as social skills
  • Play around with them, and keep them physically active

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteers mainly work from Mondays to Fridays. It starts around 7 - 8 AM and ends by early afternoon.. Sometimes, you might have to work at the daycare, till 3 PM.  Breakfast is served before 8 AM, after which you’ll get started with your work.

 


Living

Living

Volunteering Solutions strives to provide best of the living and other arrangements to its volunteers. Like we keep saying, just pack your bags and arrive at your placement destination. From your airport pickup, stay, meals, weekend tours and other nitty gritties, VolSol manages everything for you.

Arrival & Orientation

You will meet our representative at Kotoka International Airport in Accra from where you'll be transferred to the Volunteer house. Later, you'll travel to the project site after the orientation program.

Your project site will always be close to your accommodation. Every project office has different working hours (5-6 days a week), which will be discussed with you right at the beginning of your program.

Accommodation 

You'll get to live in the volunteer house along with your fellow mates while working at the program. There are a total of 6 bedrooms in the volunteer house along with 4 toilets, 3 bathrooms, and a fully-equipped communal kitchen. There is also a big living room with a satellite TV. There's a cook to take care of the meals. There's a spacious porch for the volunteers to chill during their free time. The volunteer house is very close to Coco Beach, so you can make quick trips there. 

Meals

Volunteers are provided with 2 meals (breakfast and dinner) at the accommodation. Ghanaian cuisine consists primarily of starches, soups, beans, meat, and fish. The Starches consist mainly of rice and doughy balls made from mashed cassava, plantain or yams.  Famous Ghanaian dishes include Banku and Fufu. Participants are given a mix of local and western meals.

During your Free Time

There is also a lot to discover around the Student House as it is close by of the beautiful Coco Beach, In addition, after work you can do a relaxed stroll in a shopping mall not far away. Experience the vibrant Ghanaian Capital Accra in all its facets. 

On the weekends you can do a variety of trips to places such as Cape Coast, Kumasi, Canopy Walk and many more options to choose from.


Dates

Dates

2024

January

07

14

21

28

February

04

11

18

25

March

03

10

17

24

31

April

07

14

21

28

May

05

12

19

26

June

02

09

16

23

30

July

07

14

21

28

August

04

11

18

25

September

01

08

15

22

29

October

06

13

20

27

November

03

10

17

24

December

01

08

15

22

29

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

4 Weeks £917
5 Weeks £1020
6 Weeks £1145
7 Weeks £1259
8 Weeks £1373
Extra Week £119

Please Note: -An application fee of £179 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment.

What are you Paying for?

  • Airport pick-up & Drop off at the airport
  • Comprehensive Pre- Departure Information
  • Support from long term experienced staff
  • Welcome meeting and Orientation 
  • All necessary project training by experienced staff
  • 24-hour in-country support
  • Accommodations
  • Donation to our ongoing work
  • Meals: Breakfast, and Dinner
  • Travel & Medical Insurance (Available at an extra cost) 
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Flights
  • Cost of the daily traveling to the project 
  • Public transport and extra transfers
  • Private expenses on site
  • Visa and vaccinations

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Ask a Question

Frequently asked questions

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Connect with Past Volunteers

Accommodation and Living

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.